Well, here I am….

A new blog. What was I thinking?  Well, I am slowly starting to make changes in my life that I hope are a step in a better direction.  I figured that blogging, whether it be regularly or haphazardly, might be something that I can do to share the daily grind with family and friends but also as a way of keeping on track (maybe) and sharing some common goals with others.  I am going to try and start budgeting which will be a feat in itself but I am also going to try and get our family on track with healthier eating which includes making better choices when it comes to the kinds of foods we buy.  I am no saint, this will definitely be a work in progress 😉  I like crafts like scrapbooking and card-making so I’ll be sharing some of that as well, and I will be taking a sewing class so we’ll see where that leads.

So here’s the first picture to be posted. These are the first herbs in my new indoor “herb garden”.  There is some Thyme, Rosemary and Basil.  Wonder how long before I kill them…… seriously, I have had no luck with herbs.  Sorry about the fuzzy picture, taking a top-notch photo was low in my priority list today.

One Response to Well, here I am….

  1. Carla says:

    Glad you’ve got a new blog going! Hmmm… I think the fuzzy pic accounts for the meds not being worn off yet! 😉 lol!

Leave a Reply

