C’mon Spring!

I am totally ready for the weather to perk up (and warm up!). I finally started on some of the landscaping for the front of our house, and just a little more to go. I picked up a couple of cedar hedges and bushes at WalMart and now I just need to get the border edging and it’s complete, for now. I eventually want to add some flowers for colour but until the risk of frost is behind us, I am not planting anything that could die.

I also want to do a little rock garden around the cluster of trees we have out front (which will save me trying to mow around them) and will provide a sunny spot for my rose bushes and a few more bushes I will pick up at WalMart this week. Since there is a very good chance we are going to be moving again next year, I want to make sure our landscaping is well established – curb appeal is so important, especially around here where it will make our house stand out.

I haven’t had a chance to sew anything at all yet BUT I have a plan.  I am going to print off a few patterns/instructions at work this week and then this weekend I will try and get a project completed.  Hopefully I will have something to show off this weekend.

Mark your calendars:  Mark and I will both be heading into the field next week for 10 days in Meaford.  I am going to try and remember to bring my camera so that I can take a few pictures and “share” the experience.

Carla is having a blog give-away (hers are the best!!), if you are interested you can find more info HERE or click on the picture in the sidebar.

Carla’s Sunday Night Chit-chat has turned into my “Monday Night” chat….

Evan and Oma during her visit (21 Apr 12)

What are you…

Reading?

I just finished “The Magician’s Guild” by Trudi Canavan and I am waiting for the library to get me the next two in the series.  I put a hold through our local library but the books were “missing” so I have to wait for an inter-library loan.   Luckily, I found some books to buy at the library for 50 cents apiece (score!).  So I will be starting “Innocent Mage” by Karen Miller soon.

Watching?

The Voice:  Tonight is the vote for the “Final 4” so I may watch that, although I prefer to just PVR it and fast forward through the crap parts LOL.

Listening to?

Mark is watching “Scared Straight” because there is, quote,  “nothing else on”…. I may have to go in there and change the channel.  I did recently download “Payphone” by Maroon5 through iTunes.

Cooking/Baking?

Spaghetti & Meatballs!

Happy you accomplished this week?

Got the cedar hedges planted 🙂

Looking forward to next week? 

Mark and I are going into the field for a military exercise, guess I will cross my fingers and look forward to good weather 😉

Thankful for today?

Our nanny.  Evan has been sick and it sure does take the stress off knowing that he will be well taken care of while we work.

~Heidi~

One Response to C’mon Spring!

  1. Carla says:

    Evan is getting so big! He looks so much older now! Love the photo of your mom & him. 🙂 You’re in for a treat at work huh? Can’t wait for pics!! lol!

    I see you’re cooking exactly the same as me… 😉 😛

    Ok, go sew something! I wanna see it!! lol!

Leave a Reply

