Holidays!

I know it’s been *forever* since I posted, life has been keeping me busy!   In May I was preparing for, and then away on, Exercise Spartan Bear II in Meaford, Ontario.  Here is a picture of our group during a water crossing with the Combat Engineers (2 CER).

Once I got back to work I had to get my paperwork started as I will be deploying on the next rotation to Afghanistan and I also had to prepare to attend a 3-week leadership course in St-Jean, Quebec.  The thing is, as part of the pre-deployment training, I have to use all my vacation time,  less 5 days.   I have to be in CFB Valcartier (Quebec) on August 5th, so I will be using all my available vacation time this month.  Mark, the kids and I are currently en route to Newfoundland.  We drove all day and are getting a good night’s rest (I hope!!) at the Best Western in Fredericton. Ryan was pretty excited to be staying in a hotel…

 

Tomorrow we are heading to North Sydney, NS to catch the Ferry to Newfoundland.  We are looking forward to spending some time with family and RELAXING!  I will be posting pictures throughout, stay tuned 🙂

In other news, Carla has several giveaways on her blog – definitely worth looking into.  I am particularly interested in the Magic Marigold one (HERE)since I am always looking for a better cream.  My hands are always sooooo dry and cracked, hard to find a good product that isn’t greasy.

Anyhow, it’s already 10:30 pm (local) and I should start getting ready for bed.  I will post again soon *promise*

Heidi

Leave a Reply

