Sunday

Our holidays in Newfoundland are almost over.  Ryan is heartbroken, he has so much fun playing outside, especially down by the river, taking Uncle Rick for long walks.  Last night I had my very first Jig’s Dinner:  Salt Beef, cabbage, boiled potatoes, carrots/turnips, gravy and a turkey with dressing.  From what I understand the turkey is not necessarily part of a traditional Jig’s Dinner, but either way, there were not many leftovers!   There was also some rum involved but that was optional 😉

Took Evan for a stroll today and snapped a few pictures.  He tends to look down a lot so without someone else to get him to raise his head it’s hard to get a straight-on shot.  Here is one of my favourites, taken right in front of some freshly baled hay.

I decided to play along with Carla’s “Sunday Night Chit Chat”.  Here are her questions:

What are you….

Reading? I just finished a fluffy romance I bought on Kindle (From this Moment by Bella Andre).  Sometimes you just need an easy read… going to look for a good dystopian fiction novel to read next.

Watching? Everyone is watching Swamp People right now, waiting for it to get dark.  We had bought some fireworks so the plan is to set them all off tonight.

Listening to? Swamp people in the background.

Baking/Cooking? Not much today, we did leftovers and easy stuff on the BBQ.

Happy that you accomplished this week? I am on vacation 🙂  But I did get some laundry done and hung on the line.

Looking forward to next week? Next week is my final week of holidays before I start pre-deployment training in Valcartier.  I have plans to get all my stuff organized and packed.  Also, I want to start going through my closets and do some purging,  pack up some hobby stuff that I won’t be using and get things organized for Mark so that he is not completely lost without me LOL….

Heidi

One Response to Sunday

  1. Carla says:

    Wow.. that went fast didn’t it? Evan is getting so big and looks so much older now.. he’s so cute!! 🙂 I can see why you love the pic! Sounds like you have a busy week ahead of you, hope you find the time to get it all done! Mark will be lost without you & you know it… 😉

Leave a Reply

