Valcartier

I have been in Valcartier for almost a month and took a couple of pictures, I really should get out with the camera more.

This is the 5 Brigade statue at the entrance to the base.  It has the crests from all the units on it.

This statue is also by the entrance to the base.  I didn’t actually read the plaque.  Maybe next time.

My room.

And that is all I’ve got for today.  For some reason I thought I had taken more pictures but when I downloaded them there were only these ones.  No big deal, I’ll take some more next time I am out for a walk.

In other news… keeping my fingers crossed that I will be able to leave tomorrow for Petawawa.  Rumour has it we will be given the day off on Friday and if that’s the case I am hoping to start driving ASAP.  Ryan is looking forward to me coming home although I’m not sure if he is more excited to see more, or that we are picking up the dog…..

One Response to Valcartier

  1. Carla says:

    Hope you get to go home soon! 🙂 I’m sure all your boys miss you like crazy!!! 🙂 Although I’m sure the dog is a nice bonus! 😉

Leave a Reply

