Greetings from Kabul

I wasn’t going to do any blog posts while I was away but I joined Carla’s swap and it was a requirement 🙂  I guess, if anything, I can keep people up to date on what’s happening here with me.

First off, I would like to say that it is not hotter than Hades here.  I got here in October and by November it was cold.  By December it was snowing.  Just sayin’….  Right now it is starting to warm up but it still freezes at night.  Must admit, not envious of the weather everyone is experiencing on Ontario and Quebec right now 😉

One of the more exciting things happening right now is that I am hoping to get a puppy.  we love Gala so much that I have been bugging Mark to get her a friend.  we decided to go back to the breeder where we got Gala, Extreme Aussies, and Dharma is about to explode (seriously, she’s huge LOL)

This is a picture of her, isn’t she pretty?

That’s all I am going to write for today.  I am tired and I have to save something for next time.  Believe it or not, my job is not too exciting.  I will try to show you a bit of Afghanistan though.

Good night.

One Response to Greetings from Kabul

  1. ~Carla~ says:

    She is a huge, beautiful dog!! Gala will love the company i’m sure! 🙂 I bet we have more snow than you though… 😛

Leave a Reply

