Cowtown Run

So, every year in Fort Worth, Texas, there is an event called the Cowtown Marathon.  Since there are so many Texans in Camp Phoenix (I suppose), some Americans organized a shadow run (5K) here in camp.  It was held on February 23rd, which turned out to be a pretty nice day.  We are getting spring-like weather here and so lots of rain.  We still did run through the mud but overall was pretty fun and although I didn’t come in first (no chance of that happening LOL), I didn’t come in last either.  For some reason I can’t upload my picture to photobucket, so if you want to see pictures, click the link (HERE) and it will take you to the Op Attention facebook page with the picture(s).

Some pictures that I was able to upload were the ones of my favourite three puppies.  I am hoping to get another dog so I went back to the breeder where we got Gala.  Her dog Dharma, had a litter of 8 puppies about 2 weeks ago.  They are all cute as heck but I do have my favourites.  Of course, it is based purely on looks and so my choices will probably change as they develop personalities.  And then I have to consider Mark and Ryan as well, hoping to find a pup we all can agree on.

The pups in this litter were named after Greek god/goddesses/mythical figures.  These names are just used to identify them, because honestly, who wants to refer to the pups as “blue merle male #1”?  ugh.  So, without further ado, my puppy choices:

Atlas (blue merle male)

Talos (red tri male)

Themis (Black tri male)

Aren’t they adorable??  I am such a sucker for the puppies, if I had the room I would probably want a whole pack of them.

Heidi

2 Responses to Cowtown Run

  1. ~Carla~ says:

    Soooo sweet!! I’ll take all 3 please! lol!! Actually, #1 is probably my fave so far… 🙂

    PS – Blog looks awesome!

  2. Lizbeth says:

    Can these puppies be any more cute. I think not.

Leave a Reply

