C’mon Spring!

The weather here had been pretty cruddy.  Rain, rain , rain which generally means – MUD.  There are no paved roads in this camp, everything is dirt and gravel so I am not a big fan of the rain.  However, the other day the rain turned into snow and it continued to snow all night.  Ugh.  I thought we were on our way to an Afghan spring.  Anyhow, luckily, the sun did decide to come out and the snow started to melt – quickly.  Sooooo, lakes of water everywhere.  I took this picture just to give an idea of the amount of standing water we are dealing with.  I was also quite happy to see the mountains.  We don’t often see them here because of the smog but every now and again we get an awesome view.  One day I will try and get a picture of the same spot, with smog, what a difference!

I hear Ontario is getting more snow, I will keep my fingers crossed that some warmer weather comes your way 😉

Heidi

Leave a Reply

